After a tight semi-final last week we’ve now got our finalists.  The finalists are a team from Ossett School, two teams from Queen Elizabeth Grammar School and a team from Silcoates School.

The finals will be held at our offices at 5.30pm on 8 March when the teams will debate:

Motion 1:  This House supports positive discrimination Proposing: Joshua Skipworth and Julian Ostrowski (QEGS) Opposing:Alex Cruikshanks and Hannah Warwicker (Silcoates)

Motion 2:  This House believes an unelected head of state should have no place in Twentieth Century Britain. Proposing: Joe Gerrard and Joe Irvin (Ossett) Opposing: Faheem Lone and Max Grunewald (QEGS)

View the photostream from the semi final here

Related Blog Articles